Hi, iam Cheryl Martin, I hope you have the best day today.

Ah, the joys of having a year-old daughter who loves TikTok! I’m sure many parents can relate. From the funny dances to the creative lip-syncing videos, it’s been a blast watching her explore her creativity. Plus, it’s been great seeing her connect with other kids around the world. Who knew that something so simple could bring so much joy? It’s definitely been an adventure - and one that I wouldn’t trade for anything!

Should I Let My 12 Year Old Daughter Have Tiktok? [Solved]

Well, Jean Twenge, she’s the top dog when it comes to understanding how social media affects kids and teens. Bottom line: no kid under 13 should be on any of these platforms - TikTok included. Ya heard?

My daughter’s been on TikTok for a year now, and it’s been quite the ride! She loves making videos and seeing what her friends are up to. It’s like she can’t get enough of it - she’s always scrolling through her feed. I’m glad she has something fun to do, but I’m also keeping an eye out for any potential dangers. All in all, it’s been a wild year with TikTok!